Steam Team Rules
Board » Board Approved Student Attendance Calendar

Board Approved Student Attendance Calendar

 
Lowell Joint School District Student Attendance Calendar for 2019/20
 
First Day of School – 7th Grade Students 
Tuesday, August 13 2019
Back-to-School Night - El Portal (4-6 grades only) Tuesday, August 13 2019
First Day of School – All Students Wednesday, August 14 2019
Back-to-School Night - Jordan (Minimum Day) Tuesday, August 20 2019
Back-to-School Night - Macy (Minimum Day) Wednesday, August 21 2019
Back-to-School Night - Meadow Green (Minimum Day) Thursday, August 22 2019
Back-to-School Night - El Portal - TK-3 only (All School
Minimum Day)
Thursday, August 22 2019
Back-to-School Night - Olita (Minimum Day) Wednesday, August 28 2019
Back-to-School Night (Rancho-Starbuck) (Minimum Day) Thursday, August 29 2019
Labor Day (No School) Monday, September 2 2019
End of First Quarter (7 – 8)  Friday, October 11 2019
Professional Development Day (Non Student Day) Monday, October 14 2019
7-8 Parent Conferences (Minimum Days) Tuesday-Friday, October 22-25 2019
End of First Trimester (TK – 6) Friday, October 25 2019
TK-6 Parent Conferences (Minimum Day) Mon, Wed through Fri, Nov 4, 6-8 2019
Veterans Day Holiday (No School) Monday,  November 11 2019
Thanksgiving Recess (No School) Mon through Fri, November 25-29 2019
Rancho-Starbuck Minimum Day Thursday, December 19 2019
End of Second Quarter (7-8) Friday, December 20 2019
Christmas/Winter Recess (No School) Mon through Fri, Dec 23-Jan. 3 2020
7-8 Parent Conferences (Minimum Days) Thur through Fri, January 9 - 10 2020
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No School) Monday, January 20 2020
Lincoln’s Birthday Observed (No School) Monday, February 10 2020
End of 2nd Trimester (TK – 6)  Friday, February 14 2020
Presidents’ Day (No School) Monday, February 17 2020
TK-6 Parent Conferences (Minimum Days) Thur through Fri, February 20-21 2020
End of Third Quarter (7 – 8)  Friday, March 13 2020
Lowell “Celebration of the Arts” Saturday, March 14,  2020
Spring Recess (No School) Mon through Fri, March 23-27 2020
7-8 Parent Conferences (Minimum Day) Thur through Fri, April 2-3 2020
Professional Development Day (Non-Stu. Day) Friday,  April 10 2020
K-6 Open House (El Portal, Olita) (Minimum Day) Thursday  April 23 2020
K-6 Open House (Macy, Meadow Green, Jordan) (Minimum Day) Thursday, May 14 2020
7-8 Open House (Rancho-Starbuck) (Minimum Day) Friday, May 15 2020
Memorial Day (No School) Monday, May 25 2020
Early Dismissal Schedule for Students May 26-28 2020
Last Day for 7th Grade Students Thursday, May 28 2020
Last Day for Students   (Last Day Schedule) (8th Grade Promotion) Friday, May 29 2020